7 little drawings drummed

15Dec09

For the Drum of the Draw event, I prepared way too many surfaces to work on (4 hours goes soooo fast!).  In the time since then, I’ve continued to work on these 5″ x 7″ -ish sized sheets.  In the spirit of the evening, I’ll send one to you for $50 + $5 shipping if you’d like to call one your own.  Whaddya say?  Yeah?  Okay, just email me and we’ll work out the details {galabent(at)gmail(dot)com}.  You live in Seattle?  Well, just come pick it up!  Yeah!  See all seven (Weepin’ & Singin’ through Emergency) on flickr.

4 Responses to “7 little drawings drummed”

  1. Hi Gala,
    I am a friend of Sarah Loertscher’s and found out about your artwork through her. I just wanted to let you know I am a huge fan of your work. Huge! I was so excited to see one of your pieces published on the cover of the Stranger recently. Fabulous! I was wondering if you ever do trades with other artists…. I hope that that doesn’t come off as presumptuous. I just absolutely love you work!!!
    Every time I see “transmogrification” my heart hurts. Your work is so poetically crafted. The contrast of geometric forms to the soft flow of the bundles of hair brings out a odd response in my mind. I love it!
    Thank you for putting such beautifully original artwork into the world!
    ~Rachel

    • You are kind! Your sea-inspired glass delicacies are fantastic, as is the inverted mermaid. As you can see from a few posts back, I’m a big costuming fan. All of the wonderful art I have in my house is a result of trades… we can talk…

  2. hello gala,
    is that first one still up for grabs?
    do let me know.
    cheers,
    kristi

    • 4 gala bent

      it is, indeed! write me an email if you’re interested in purchasing it (galabent(at)gmail(dot)com)


Leave a Reply

