the starns still starning

05Sep10

Somehow I missed this news… the Starn Twins, whose work I admired especially in undergrad, when it was mostly photography-based, are now constructing masses of bamboo that either move in reconfigured arches over time or, in the case shown at this link, tower above New York City with rock climbers suspended inside. I’m not sure exactly what I think of these pieces, but I always admire artists who expand out of what they’re most famous for into new territory. And I love watching them talk about their work in a prototypical twin fashion, finishing one another’s sentences without wincing.

No Responses Yet to “the starns still starning”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

