setting out

27Sep11

I ran across these old photos where I was experimenting with objects on old textbook images. They seem appropriate, somehow, for the adventure I’m about to set off on. I’m leaving for the Sitka Center for Art and Ecology this weekend to work with Julia D’Amario on a set of prints. It is exhilarating and terrifying to think of being away from my little boys (6, 4, 2) for two weeks, to be able to focus in a way that I haven’t been able to in a loooooong time. I’ll probably return to my way of processing/journaling/photographing more consistently. Which means that I’m likely to be updating th’blog more frequently for the stuff that fits here, too. Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “setting out”

  1. 1 thedoublemintlife

    Ooooooo, I’m very excited for you! May you be blessed beyond measure, gaining space in your mind for the journies of thought and discovery cordoned off specifically for you. We will anxiously await your return!

  2. yayyy, Gala! soak it up and wring it out til it stands up on its own!


Leave a Reply

