zoe|juniper

04Dec11

I’m so excited that I finally get to see a Zoe|Juniper performance tomorrow night. I’ve long admired Zoe Scofield’s work from videos like the one above, and through her collaboration with Mandy Greer. But I’ve never seen her perform live! I’m embedding this older video, because I don’t want to spoil anything for myself before seeing Zoe|Juniper’s “A Crack in Everything.” I’ll report back!

(Some friends and I recently had a conversation about the disciplines that you fantasize about jumping into, but that you know have more to do with your admiration than your ability. Dance– especially dance like this– is one of mine. The language here is so pungent/potent/poignant.)

No Responses Yet to “zoe|juniper”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

